Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Doorstep cat

Today I found another doorstep cat on my travels - and another Bengal at that.  It was sitting in a posh doorway in Colebrook Street waiting to be let in after a night roistering.  I don't know if Bengal's are like buses, you don't see one for weeks and then two come along at once?  But this one was so different from the last I had to google 'Bengals' to see if they came in varieties - they do.  Him here was ginger instead of mouse-coloured and the pattern of stripes quite different.  But beautiful, don't you think?

Oh dear, I am missing the nature reserve!

Actually, I might have done something that referenced the 75th Anniversary of D-Day today, but I don't really meld into those kind of celebrations.  I just think of all those lost young people and feel sad.

I have turned my comments back on, as you'll see.  I'm still very tired and it looks like the next couple of weeks will be stressful, but I get bored not talking to you.  So, I will do as much commenting as I can, and if that isn't everyone everyday, please forgive me (or pay me out in kind ;)))

Hope life is treating you all kindly  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.