Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Light

BobsBlips WidWed subject for today set a bit of a stiff challenge as this morning the sky was dark grey and wet, so I decided on a Cathedral shot, especially as the newly restored and painted chancel roof is now on brilliant display.  Doesn't it look gorgeous, especially in the light of those lovely high windows.

Of course, I could have got this all wrong, as the actual subject given was 'Light, lightness' so I maybe should have found some swan feathers or something.  But an important part of the ethic of perpendicular gothic was to draw the eye upwards toward Heaven and the light, so I hope this applies too..

This afternoon, of course, the sun came out but by that time I was with OG, and that really completes my day.  So little done, but so hopelessly tired.  Oh boy!

However, I do have the results of WildflowerWeek - WFW19_04.
Hearts - in no particular order - go to:
KarenClicks
EnergiaRenovar
AGBPhotography
Marlieske
daisyconnor
and will be delivered shortly

Honourable Mentions to:
Robvegnuti
ChrisA
Steveng
pkln
SueJay50

And thanks to you all for your lovely entries.  WFW19_05 is currently running and will close at midnight on Sunday, so you still have a few days to get your entries in.

Have a great evening, all  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.