Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

We'll Meet Again

Day 57 of Shielding.

Today was the day to commemorate the 75th Anniversary of VE Day.  Of course the blip title is not only relevant to VE Day but also the current COVID-19 pandemic we find ourselves in.  Whilst I'm in contact with my friends I really want to see them in person.

The Welsh Government announced today relaxations in the lock down, they're minor really, garden centres will reopen, libraries and waste centres will begin to putting measures in place to reopen and people can now exercise more than once a day now.  I can see people taking advantage of that last measure.  Of course nothing changes for those of us that are shielding, we're in till the end of June at the earliest.  Seeing people allowed to go out more than once now, really doesn't help my mood.

No point in me enjoying a Bank Holiday, I carried on working and achieved a lot.

Keep safe my fellow blippers.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The sacrifice of all those involved in WW2 all those years ago
2.  Working in the construction industry, I can't begin to imagine the state I'd be in if I didn't have work to do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.