Wild Poppy

Wednesday 6th May 2020             (backblip)

As it was such a beautiful day .... though there was a cool breeze ..... we went for quite a long walk up the road & round through the wood :-)

Lots of birdsong ...... we saw Whitethroat, Great Tit, Blue Tit, Long-tailed Tit, Chaffinch, Goldfinch, Swallows, House Martins, Dunnock, Robins & a lot of Blackbirds.

There were also several butterflies fluttering by including a male Orange Tip ..... but none of them wished to feature on Blip ..... well I assume they didn't as they wouldn't settle!

We spotted this beautiful Poppy on the river bank ..... it looked so lovely in the sunshine that I thought I would share it .... hope you like it :-)

We spoke to someone at the supermarket (during our visit yesterday) about the chicken squirting out water & burning my thumb ..... we got an apology, a refund & also a £10 voucher ...... I think that was a pretty fair result :-)

Stay Safe :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.