J0shua

By J0shua

A newish location. I didn't think I've blipped from here before, but after checking I have once before. This spot is commonly called "Mrs Macquarie's Chair" but I'm sure that's not really right since that name refers to an actual 'thing/object' rather that the point/headland... anyway all the signs etc say Mrs Macquarie's Chair.

This is one of best spots on Sydney Harbour, but I regularly struggle to get a good shot. There are various reasons for that, but tonight I got a couple of good shots and decided to blip the more unusual photo. Like many spots the sunset goes through many 'stages' and this is the pre-sunset sunset. That is when the sun has gone behind the city rather than under the horizon. I rather like this phase because of the colour and the clouds. Sorry its a little processed to highlight the 'features' of the scene.

L.a.r.g.e

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.