Rediscovered

Mr PHL has been preparing the site if the old greenhouse for the arrival of the new greenhouse and moved 2 sad neglected plants to a new bed - this is the result. Some lovely blossoms starting to come through.

All 3 of us went for a lovely walk to the wild garlic/bluebell woods just before lunchtime and I decided to put my exercise tracker on and was surprised to see it’s a 3 and 3/4 mile round trip. After not taking much exercise yesterday and eating my own body weight in afternoon tea goodies I really needed to stretch my legs.

Spent the afternoon sorting out the wardrobe shelf and quickly doing the ironing. Mr PHL has made dinner - Lambok chicken, a fish he and Miss PHL learned on a cookery course years ago - and I’m about to get organised for another Houseparty with the girls. Will see if I can get further than the £8000 question in Who wants to be a Millionaire tonight.

We will be raising a glass to celebrate VE Day and thinking of all those who gave their lives in the war.
Hope you enjoy your weekend folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.