VE Day in Lockdown

The bunting went out early at the back of the terrace and then I set out for my daily walk, to take in blipping Hobbler friend S and her family on their very pretty doorstep.  Back home it was time for lunch.  Tony had made another of his delicious chocolate cakes, so we decided to have our cake and cuppa at 4pm.

Several neighbours came out to the back of the terrace, all appropriately socially distanced, and it was lovely to listen to conversations coming from several directions.  It does you the power of good just having a chat.  I have sat in my deckchair and read my book with yet another cuppa, in the frock I wore last year to Becky and Rob's wedding (which was also the last time I wore a frock!!) and felt okay.  When we are through this we will have a proper street party down the back here.

I hope you have also felt okay today wherever you are in the world.  Keep on keeping safe and well Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.