Neighbours in Lockdown #5

It was supermarket run day so that pretty much put paid to the morning.  Whilst Tony was out, I mowed the grass and put in some washing.  After lunch we took the pots of spent bulbs up to the allotment and brought down the pots of dahlias, then Tony returned to continue the endless weeding.

I pottered in the garden awhile but it was too hot in the afternoon so I sorted a couple of birthday presents online then set about the lamb casserole.  Our neighbours S and G had mentioned having a doorstep photo so I went out to set up just before the 8 o'clock applause.  I took several shots but I quite like this one of them looking up the street.

Clapping over and back home, Tony arrived back from watering the allotment and we had a smashing long Zoom catch up with Becky and Euan who seems to be doing something new each time we see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.