Red Campion

I lost three hours of my life I won't get back this morning, cleaning the oven!  The bad news is that it remains mottled, the good news is that I can now see what I am cooking.  I will have to make a return visit when I can summon up enough commitment......

Regular readers will know that this is the first Spring for our mini meadow and I am watching it daily in the hope that the flowers will outnumber the grasses.  It's lovely to see that three red campion plants have flowered in the last few days, but there does seem to be an awful lot of garden sorrel.  We will know how successful it has been at the end of this month and in to June .  This is what it looked like last May when I started digging up the scrubby bit of lawn in preparation for the wildflower turves' arrival.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.