Blossom Avenue

We are very fortunate that two of the main arteries in to our village are lined with cherry trees.  They are on the verge of going over just now, and they have been somewhat battered with the weather of previous days, so I thought I'd better get down there and capture them before tomorrow's day of rain strips them till next Spring.

I walked down to Bingley with friend A in the morning.  She is on a long, slow recovery from Covid so we have to pace ourselves accordingly, particularly on the return journey which is all uphill.  After we had dropped off carrots and sugar at the foodbank (apparently they are well stocked with everything else!) A sat under the trees whilst I prepared to do battle at the bank over closing our account.  Thankfully that was painless and completed very quickly, the assistant reassuring me that the balance would be in our other bank account by the time I reached home.  She then presented me with our interest with a flourish, impressing upon me to spend it carefully - all 10p of it!  I may just keep it in my memories box.

It was election day yesterday and the results are in.  I was hoping for some integrity, I didn't get it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.