Jumping for joy

I had a ridiculously early start this morning to get up into Dalt Vila pre sunrise and have an 'coincidental' bumping into with Claire! As soon as I stepped outside, about I realised there would be no visible sunrise, heavy cloud and lots of wind...but it it was a great opportunity to pray for the Sa Penya friends whose homes I could see from the wall (extra) and when Claire arrived she'd brought us both a little bottle of bucks fizz! We wandered further round and watched what would have been sunrise (again, extra). 
Mid afternoon Asha and I headed up to J&R's with a box of strawberries for them - couldn't resist them as they looked so beautiful (the same type as in Asha's blip the other day) and it was a good excuse to go say hi from a distance. We continued our walk around the walls and into the castle.
Tonight was Caña Club quiz - our American contingent did and excellent job - lots of fun. 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Good friends.
2) A beautiful morning despite the lack of colour in the sky!
3) VE Day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.