Colour Me Happy

A slow Saturday which included making mixed veg pasties (thanks for the inspiration NeilH!). They were quite labour intensive as I cut everything suuuuper small so Nate would just eat all of it...it was worth it though as both kids loved them and we made enough for a friend on the street too. I've also made fresh strawberry and passion fruit jelly too...we'll see how they are, I just guessed re the amount of gelatine to put in...but they look like they're setting well...
Asha and I headed out for a walk just before the kids slot was up.- we made it to the top of Dalt Vila...we took the fast but very very steep way - essentially all the hidden stairways straight up the middle. It was worth it though, beautiful views of our beautiful town. I loved this vibrant bougainvillea above our heads. 
I've added an extra because I'm loving globe photos at the moment!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Nate telling me he loves his Uncle Lozz with all his 'hearts and cars'. That's a lot of love, believe me! I love that despite distance, the affection remains strong. 
2) Asha thoroughly enjoying photography (at the moment!).
3) Colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.