OverThere

By ClairOverThere

The Corona Diaries, day #54

Au jardin.
Bank holiday Friday again.
Our last locked-down bank holiday?
Usually I pop out to the garden to do one specific job, then have to rush off and do something else, so am really enjoying the opportunity to go out for that one job and in the end, spending a good few hours out there. 
These are the strangest times, tragic times for many, but I hope those of us who have been privileged enough to slow down and enjoy it, at least a little bit, will remember that and take the time to enjoy the little moments much more.
And we need to thank all of those who have kept things running... not just today, but next week, next month, next year. The underpaid who, as it turns out, are the people we need the most. I'm not going to get all political but after all the flag-waving, maybe we ought to think about that.*


* Sorry, you don't need me to tell you that, I'm sure, but I justed wanted to say it anyway 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.