Reston Scar

Today we explored  the open access area of Reston Scar above Staveley,  only there are walls without gates and some bits were less open access than others. I shuffled through this sheep hole on my bottom to get to an obvious path while Mr P climbed over the top.  Only 4 km but 200m of climb. Didn't see a soul.
Hot and sunny, still watering the garden. Its VE Day today. I watched the BBC news at 11:00am for the 2 minutes silence and will  make scones tomorrow for a late VE day tea
Excellent Family quiz on Zoom with son R hosting using the Kahoot app which gives you extra points if you answer quickly. We came 4th - not bad for oldies.  I was helped by the questions on Edinburgh which I know pretty well. 

Day 50
Public Health England has started to publish incidence of coronavirus by lower tier health authority. This reveals that South Lakeland has the 3rd worst incidence rate per 100,000 in England behind Barrow -in- Furness; by far the worst and second place Lancaster.  South Lakeland does not stand a chance sandwiched in between Barrow and Lancaster. It’s pretty scary if you live here.  I hope they take test, track and trace into Barrow pretty promptly to find out what is going on.  South Wales has a similar problem with equally high incidence rates.
 
I’ll be sticking to my walks in the middle of nowhere until they get on top of the virus in this part of the country. Thank goodness I don't have to go to work

Overall 626 UK deaths since yesterday taking the total to 31,241. The death rate is still too high to be thinking about much relaxation round here. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.