Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

We're Virus Free!

I'd been looking forward to our reunion all those months since I'm here and since I left last Autumn. This couple of 80+ over the years that we visit them has grown into my heart and as today is my birthday and we can travel again by car within the province and I feel a lot better than in the past week, so I decided we go today and meet them again in the South-West corner of Crete up the hill.. That's 100 kms drive from home for us and back ofcourse (me driving, as it's too much for Sweetheart).

When they welcomed us on instant they told us "we're Corona Free" and we told them we're the same, so we sat together. They have so few fellows in their hamlet, nobody travelling around these months ~  we just had a most lovely reunion and me.. A Happy Birthday in all (I'd handed them my photobooklet I'd made for them from our earlier visits and they loved to receive that, photo's I'd sent earlier they'd put up on the wall).

TIme flies; another Weekend about! Happy Weekend to you all and thank you for your stars & words of recent! So welcome they are, thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.