A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Keep Smiling Through

VE Day celebrations at home, and finally an excuse to put on a nice frock and do my hair. A change from the sportswear I mostly live it, although my day had started in cycling gear for a loop over the hills to Keighley and back a long the valley.


J made a very tasty Victoria sponge, C some delicious scones, and I made a fresh loaf, beyond that it was whatever else we happen to have in, much like the celebrations 75 years ago no doubt. 

Post lunch we had a walk up through a very peaceful Northcliffe, then spent the rest of the afternoon in the sunshine in the garden.

The excitement this morning was C spotting a woodpecker on the tree opposite our house, something we've never seen nor heard on the street before, I'm sure the wildlife is enjoying the peace of the lockdown as much as we are.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.