A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

But it's Saturday

C's first words to me when I woke her at 9.15 this morning. If you'd told me 2 months ago that by 10am she'd be up, dressed, fed and ready to run I'd never have believed it.

We were 4 for our run today, which J said made it the best run of them all having his dad there too. 

It was pretty warm out this morning hence my motivation to get them out this morning, and whilst we weren't the only ones in the park, there was plenty of space to keep a distance from others. 

Exercise done and the rest if the day was a relaxed mix of reading, games, cooking and eating. I popped out on the bike to deliver some birthday cards which led to a catch up with the recipients, as well as local photographer Carolyn Mendelsohn about her current project Lockdown through the eyes of teenagers.

Post dinner I was In a dress again for a zoom birthday party for Jeni with the rest of our WI committee, it's a slightly unnatural way of communicating but we're all getting more uses to it now and had a good catch up competing out lockdown lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.