'Happy' padiddling his disc

I found this copy of a water colour illustration when I was clearing out my things a few days ago. I'm fairly certain that it was painted by one of the other members of the Ally Pally Tossers, Ron Huggins. He was a very good artist and often made frisbee related artwork. One of his most renowned creations was the logo for a t-shirt we all had which used the acronym 'DAMFUKUPS'. (Edit: I've decided I would explain it – David and Maureen Faulkner United Kingdom Untossable Plastic Society). I'd better not repeat what it stood for but let it be known that it was a complaint about the terrible quality of the frisbee products made and touted by the owners of the UK Frisbee franchise. We as a team were often asked to promote the products which we would never ever use ourselves. I even was threatened with legal action and was called by one of the owners, 'Conman Hurrell'! My solicitors letter soon sorted that out!

'Happy' padiddling his disc' shows him playing with a frisbee using one of the countless techniques which were invented by players. Here he is idly turning the disc round and around endlessly, as we did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.