Something lovely

A slow day where the humidity outside tired me.

I didn’t do any jobs I hoped to except water all my plants and make a delicious brunch (wild smoked salmon, scrambled eggs and a little chilli jam!) I am afraid my blip is the only shot I took. I was tired by about 4pm and had to go to bed for a sleep for an hour.

I hope tomorrow will feel productive but I’ll see how I feel.

I read quite a lot of a book by Oprah Winfrey which is called something like ‘What I know for sure’ which is all about her reflection on personal life lessons. Weirdly it starts by talking about an “obscure “ album and singer that she was very shocked her friend had heard of - both were laughing and saying ‘no way’ in surprise that each other had heard of the singer. I’ve had this book for months but only opened it today. Coincidentally it was the singer I mentioned on my blip yesterday!

A big positive of the day was that I’ve finally got a package from Holland and Barrett today which had a gel in it which has Devil’s Claw in it. I’ve had what I think is arthritis (very mild) in one of my thumbs/forefinger for a year or so. I heard this stuff was the bees knees and it had great reviews. I was a bit stiff and hurty today, which is odd as it’s usually only when I wake. I put this gel on and it appeared to work really quite quickly- I can’t quite believe it. Thankfully I did their buy one get one for a penny offer. I reckon I’ve got enough for a year supply!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.