Grateful

Enjoying the warm light after a productive day

Tired

Not doing yoga tonight - I need rest

“The inner life of any great thing will be incomprehensible to me until I develop and deepen an inner life of my own.” Parker J. Palmer

My uplifting song of the day is ‘I am the light of my soul’ by Sirgurn Kaur and Sat Darshan Singh. I listened to it for about a year with loads of other tracks my Monday yoga teacher plays in class. One day she turned the volume up a bit loud by accident and I heard the lyrics fully for the first time. I love it. When you are tired after exercise, and lying flat on the floor, this is a ‘kind’ piece of music.
There are lots of versions on You Tube but the one with 4.8 million views is the one I use at the end of a yoga session when I want to feel a smile dance across my face! :-D

It’s a long weekend! Exciting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.