The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Venerable Tree - Flower Friday

I posted a sign near this tree in the Fairhaven District of Bellingham where I live. The tree is near the train station at the lower end of Harris Street. There is a smaller one nearby, I'm guessing an offspring from this one's seeds. What attracted me in the first place was the purple flowers and no leaves yet. I took a close-up of the younger tree's flowers and you can see what they look like in the extras. Very lovely in my opinion.

I had two zoom meetings today, one was a check-in and conversation with folks in the DSNW community. The second was with my book club friends. This time Zoom didn't extend the time of our meeting beyond 40 minutes so I decided to become a paying member. It's not a huge expense and Zoom is a life saver right now.

Shelly and I had a salad lunch and then walked down past the postal shop so I could drop off a gift the my brother and sister-in-law in Anacortes - a game we can all play together on Zoom. Then we kept walking on down Harris Street to Marine Park. I spotted this tree on the way down. I hadn't noticed it or the sign before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.