The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Who was that masked man?

Why Shelly of course. Today our big event was a trip to Costco. It was a good day to go. There weren't many there and we didn't even have to wait in line to get in. I was even able to buy the bigger box tissues that I've been looking for. Nice. I did notice that the meat plant situation due to COVID 19 has reached Costco. There were exactly two packages of steak. (I bought one of them.) The rest of the beef was either hamburger or short ribs. (I didn't buy any of that.) And they are limiting each member to three meat items, beef, pork or poultry. I'm glad they are doing that. Best to spread out what there is. It felt safer shopping at Costco than last time. They now require masks and everybody had them. Last time about 1/3 of the people had them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.