New Clematis opened

One more sunny day and another opportunity to tire myself out in the garden.  This time to prepare a suitable growing area for runner beans.  The soil quality is not good in the area I want to plant, though the foxgloves didn’t seem to mind and I did have strawberry plants growing quite successfully at one end until I failed to keep up with their maintenance!  The soil is so dry at the moment and needed a good soak through. So far, one trench dug and lined with newspaper strips and well rotted compost and a second trench fro be dug on another day!

The clematis I planted in the redundant chimney pot came into flower.  I must look up the name of this one and write myself a maintenance plan for which ones need to be cut back and when.

Extra:  I put together our presentation for our Zoom session on Wednesday evening.  The women in our club are well out numbered by men, so Zoom meetings have given us a chance to get together and support one another (and have fun) in a way we haven’t really done before.  So our `Only Girls Aloud’ presentation will be about the fun we’ve had playing and experimenting with using mobile apps to process our photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.