Big Blue Sky !

8.3C and very bright with blue sky! A few light clouds and lots of wind.

Windproof layer for me today when I took Maeve the Deerhound out for her walk after lunch. Straight down the road to the shore road and along the cycle path to the field gate. On the way we looked back up the length of the fields and saw this big blue sky above the church and old Panbride Primary School. Fantastic bright light today.

We crossed the level crossing and went over to the little dunes at the back of the beach. I noticed that some dry sand was blowing towards Easthaven at just about Maeve's eye level so I decided we would walk along the grass at the back of the beach. Better safe than sorry. Perhaps she needs sunglasses. That might help. How cool would Maeve look in shades :-)

No one at the Fishermen's huts. I stopped by the seat which looks out over the sea and decided to sit for a few minutes. Thats the first time I have sat there for a while. Maeve stood in front of me and looked out to sea. I like sitting on the seat with Maeve next to me, enjoying a look along the beach or out to sea and just having a think. I hope there will be many more moments just like it this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.