Low Tide Arbroath

5.8C with rain, showers, and mostly grey cloud. Not much breeze.

Another bulb went in our upstairs bathroom this morning. One of those small halogen ones. I decided to go and get bulbs and see if replacing the transformer that powered the other couple of bulbs that had gone was a DIY possibility. In the shop I found the appropriate parts and it didn't look to hard to do.

While I was out I decided to go round to Arbroath harbour and get some photos. The rain had gone off and I walked round to the outer basin and saw this fishing boat 'Crystal Tide' lying on the bottom of the harbour with the tide very low indeed.

Once back home I swapped out the old transformer and installed the new connectors and bulbs. Success! We have a nice bright bathroom again. Would have been much easier to do if I hadn't been crouched amongst the rafters and beams and insulation in the loft !

Late lunch then out for a walk with Maeve the Deerhound. We just walked today. Down to the shore road then round our usual route without a beach visit. The Band from Rockall was on the iPod Nano again. I like it :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.