a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Unchanged ...

Silly Saturday: Unchanged

33 Years ago today, on 9th May 1987 with very similar weather a young couple embarked on the great adventure of marriage - as Cathy still has the dress, headdress and veil, and as I still have the tie, we decided to recreate the same shot after 33 years.  As you can see, back in the '80s big puff sleeves were all the rage in wedding dresses, while men were wearing double breasted suits.

Although you can do wonders with photo editing software Time has actually not been too unkind to us in the intervening years, we both still weigh about the same (although in my case not as much of it is muscle) and we both still have (most of) our hair (although I have some extra hair on my chin nowadays that is busy turning white).  There are wrinkles aplenty in my case although they are mostly smile lines (!) no really ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.