Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1975. Saturday Rant....

This is the exit drive from my local Morrison’s store. I have almost been knocked down here four times in the last week by idiots mounting the pavement to avoid the large board that’s been secured with bolts (I kid you not) over a pot hole.
I use this pavement regularly and yesterday I stopped mid step as a stupid driver mounted the pavement less than a foot away from me. I pointed to the road and shouted, “That’s the road, this is the pavement” but she just pulled a stupid face and continued to edge towards my legs. In the end I had to step aside but slapped her wing with my hand as she almost drove over my feet. Today I watched as almost every single car did the same thing. So I stood for 30 seconds and filmed about four cars exiting the car park, everyone of them mounted the pavement. I’ve sent the footage to Morrison’s and I’m considering whether or not to phone 101 to report it to the Police but I don’t want to waste their valuable time. I’ve asked Morrison’s to erect a temporary barrier to stop drivers doing this but basically fixing the pot hole would sort it. I think it’s an accident waiting to happen....all it needs is a child to dart across the pavement and they’ll be hit.

Rant over.....for now :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.