Day 54 - Sils188

Had the bedding in the washing machine before 8.00 on the line and dry by 11.00 and back on the bed by 11.30.  Satisfying.  Then decided to create my Silly Saturday - thanks to Admirer for hosting.   This butterfly is my desktop picture so. love seeing it every day.  During  the week I thought it would be good to make a copy of this one and cut it out and put it on one of bushes.  The Californian Lilac proved good for placing the butterfly.  And how  silly is that to have a Monarch Butterfly in the garden in South Gloucestershire.  How silly to have a paper cut out as well.  I enjoyed my moment of silliness.  Some of our neighbours had end of the drive parties yesterday and another lot definitely were not social distancing.  KG and myself enjoyed sitting in our garden.  Did enjoy the Music celebration last night - seemed fitting and amazing how different when 75 years ago everybody was on the streets and 75 years none
Another beautiful and hot sunny day but think it is due to change tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.