Life with Alice

By elirin

My Happy Place

Today was a wonderful day, because...because...we went to the summer house! My happy place! Mum now HAD to mow, so we went there with triple picnics and everything! 

I was so happy to be back! I played with my red ball and snoozed with it in all my favourite places. While mum mowed, I snoozed in a comfy chair on the veranda, and when she paused to rest, we had picnic three times! Two sandwiches and cake! The cherry blossoms were blossoming with all their blossoming power, there were other flowers to pick for Grandma and everything was just fab! 

Before we left, we talked to our kind neighbour from a distance of four metres. And we went for a walk up to my paddling spot. The boat was still upside down and not in the water. I checked my bilberry spots and they looked promising, with lots of flowers. Unless there are some really cold nights, maybe this will be a good bilberry year! 

We’re still not in lockdown and the summer house is in the same region where we live.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.