Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Mother's Day Bouquet

How could it be so difficult to take a photography of a large bouquet of flowers? Whchever angle I tried, I wasn't really pleased - so I've chosen the one that shows the beautiful choice of blooms best. There was a big heart incorporated into the flowers, but I didn't want it to damage the delicate petals, so I took it out (see in extras). The other photo is of the Mother's Day card. Isn't it beautiful?  I have a kind and thoughtful son!

A calm Saturday with the usual morning walk, then some window-box gardening: planting Begonias and some Coreopsis (the bees like them). I'll wait until after the cold snap to plant two boxes of geraniums.

I haven't decided what I'll do tomorrow yet. The weather should hold in the morning, but the cold snap is already sharpening its icy claws!

Have a lovely weekend, whatever your plans.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.