Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Good and bad surprises

This is Sunday's backblip.  The bad surprise is that the newly installed photo manager that I purchased is no longer working. Writing to them has not helped, but I have a phone contact that I will try today.  So putting up new photos anywhere will be problematic in the meantime.

The good surprise yesterday was that my daughter texted me at the beginning of the afternoon to say that she and my grandson were coming over mid-afternoon and we could eat cake in my nearby park!  So they rang my front door bell and we all went to the park, respecting social distancing!  There are several big tables with benches under the trees and we were able to spread out!  The weather was gorgeous before the rain clouds came later in the day.  We ate our little cakes and I received my birthday present in advance in case we don't see each other at the end of this week!

I know that better days will come and that there is no point in comparing our easy going lives, before Covid-19, with now, but when I was home alone again, I couldn't help but feel uncharacteristically blue!

So when my photo manager became impossible to use, that was the last straw!

The Ice-Saints have arrived and that will be offering us their usual cold snap conditions mid-May. No early morning walk. It's raining.

The Ice Saints are St. Mamertus, St. Pancras, and St. Servatius. They are so named because their feast days fall on the days of May 11, May 12, and May 13 respectively, known as "the blackthorn winter" .


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ice_Saints


Switzerand comes out of lockdown for many things today: children go back to part-time school, all shops open, restaurants open and seniors (the over 65s) are let out of their  home confinement. Let's hope it won't increase the number of new Covid-19 cases too much. Social distancing is still recommended and wearing masks in shops or other public places.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.