Life Savors

By osuzanna

Flower Friday

As luck would have it, I received a beautiful mother's day bouquet on Flower Friday so I knew I would have something to blip.  When the time came to take my blip, the spirit wasn't moving me at all.  I tried a few shots, a few lenses and ultimately didn't even bother to look at them until this morning (Saturday) so obviously this is a few hours late.

Now came the task of trying to make something from nothing or as my mother would say "make a silk purse from a sow's ear."  After a bit of faffing, I don't believe I have achieved "silk", but it will have to do. 

I am trying to be more consistent with my blipping. Through the winter I was missing a few days each week but now I think it is therapeutic to do this and also to record in my journal what life is like for us during this historical and devastating event.  I expect I may still miss a day here and there as life is pretty monotonous at times. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.