Cherries

A morning of doing very little, other than walking round the garden and cooking lunch.
 
This afternoon, under normal circumstances, we would have gone to Cambridge to their Mensa meeting. Instead we had a “zoom” meeting. At first I could not get on the system, but they had some teething problems. Once on it is very simple, much simpler than the system I had to use when tutoring for the Open University. I am now quite confident that I can set it up and manage my Mensa meeting next week.
 
Today’s picture is of some of the hundreds of green cherries that are on one of our trees. I have never seen this many before, but fear that we will not get to eat very many. We have tried netting the tree in the past, when it was smaller, but the birds got in anyway. Now we have squirrels, deer and birds that will 

The temperature today was twenty-three degrees Celsius at GMT noon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.