An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Prancing pappus...

Saturday again!

Is it just me or are the weeks rolling by?

Tesco delivery.  All present and correct apart from the desiccated coconut for the coconut cake I've been rattling on about making all week, but only missing because I forgot to order it!  Eejit!

Lovely day so far.  Some camera time, some painting time (the cushion on the chair is working.  Sat on it for about three hours and no hip pain.  Yay!) Almost finished the painting for my God Daughter's birthday.  It will be ready to start doodling on by tomorrow I hope.

Dinner of lovely proper Italian pizzas from our local deli that's just re-opened and started doing takeaway.  They delivered so that was effortless. 

Now getting supplies at the ready and settled down for our weekly pub quiz starting at 7.30pm.  Agnes and Adrian won last week so the heat is on.  Can't have them winning two weeks in a row, even if it is Adrian's birthday! 

Happy Saturday Peeps :-))

I mentioned on yesterday's blip that I may do an archive blip from this date in 1980 - FORTY years ago!!!! WELL HERE IT IS!!  Where on earth has the time gone?!!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.