An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flaming blue...

Something strange happened last night.  I had a normal night’s sleep!  Well normal for me.

Read my book till 1.30am. Turned off my light and slept till 7am.  Wow!  Hope this is the start of a new, improved sleep pattern.

Fruitful day in lockdown terms.  Meals planned for the coming week, Tesco order organised for tomorrow morning, delivery of art supplies (hoping to get some painting done tomorrow now that my hip pain has subsided) Looking forward to trying out some new shades of watercolour paint.  Also up to 2009 in the transfer of photo files from the iMac to my laptop and rumour has it there may be an archive blip going back 40 years tomorrow ;-)

Also had time to take photos of a little flower sprig from the Ceanothus.  It’s in full bloom at the moment.

And of course watching all the tributes and celebrations on the 75th Anniversary of VE Day.  Emotional and humbling.

Feeling much better after the unfortunate experience on Wednesday but didn't take part in the fortnightly Gin Zoom with Ele, Gail and Natalie.  Wasn't sure I was quite ready for that.  Weekly zoom pub quiz tomorrow night though and I am sure I'll be fully recovered for that.  Need the gin to get the old brain cogs turning ;-))

Have a lovely weekend blip pals x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.