An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Here comes the rain again...

A lovely pink peony to bring some colour to a dull day.  These flowers are so perfectly beautiful but somehow I just can't stop myself from having a faff!       *Damnonii step away from Snapseed!!*

Today has been so dark all day, and it has rained virtually non stop.  Such a shock to the system that shows just how long it's been since it has rained so much.  

It's a bit of a mood dampener although I have to admit it didn't have that much of an effect on me as Janice picked me up at 11am and we headed off to Gloagburn Farm coffee shop for brunch and a catch up with Fiona.  We normally meet monthly but it's been almost two months due to the Easter holidays and having to postpone more than once for one reason or another.

It was great to see them both and brunch was very enjoyable, even though we were being stared at almost constantly by the other diners....well we thought they were staring at us, but it turns out we were sitting under a new (for sale) painting being displayed on the wall beside us.  Phew!  That was a relief.  I was beginning to wonder if I'd omitted to put on an item of clothing or something! 

After our long overdue catch up, Janice dropped me off back home mid-afternoon just as David, Alan and Shelley were going out, so Lola and I had the house to ourselves for a while.  Lovely.

On the way out of Gloagburn Janice slipped a flyer into my handbag that she'd seen at the checkout.  She said its content would be of interest to me, and she was right.  

The leaflet is advertising watercolour painting courses being run at Gloagburn by locally based artist Clare Robinson on a number of weekends during the summer.  The only weekend suitable for me is the 8th & 9th of June so I have signed up!  (Quickly before I changed my mind!) 

It is many, many years since I picked up a watercolour paint brush and between arthritis and carpal tunnel syndrome, my hands aren't what they were, but it will be fun and I can't wait to have a go!  :-))

Not long finished dinner and about to do the final prep for my blip pal Karen  arriving tomorrow for her whirlwind visit to Bonnie Scotland.  When I say final prep I really mean emptying the fridge of food and replacing it with Prosecco :-) 

 I am looking forward to giving her a wee glimpse of Perthshire, and of course The Kelpies and weather permitting, a wee seat in the Gin Palace :-))

One sleep Karen!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.