An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Chasing fields of gold...

The day got off to a good start with David rushing to do a host of things that normally happen on a Thursday (leaving out biscuit tins, coffee and money for our cleaning lady, certain pool chemical checks, rota updates for Alan's team to name a few!) before we headed to Perth just after 9am.  When I asked him why he was doing all these things two days early, he looked at me like I'd lost the plot.  I actually had to point out to him that it's Tuesday!  Jeez!

After our brief visit to Perth we stopped at Gloagburn for breakfast (yum) before driving home the back road in search of fields of gold.  We found some, yay!  :-))

Unfortunately I didn't have a lot of time as Alan and Lisa had gone out so we had to be back home in time for R coming to take Lola out for her group walk with her doggy pals, so I wasn't able to wander into the one field that was accessible but I hope to return.  There are more photos in extras. 

The field in the first extra shot is the same field that appears in the top right hand side of this blip, only today the shot was taken from the other side of the field, looking down the hill towards where I was when I took the other shot.  In essence the other blip is looking up the hill and the first extra is looking down, if that makes sense! :-))

Made it home in time for R (literally seconds to spare!) and Lola almost knocked him over with excitement!  She loves her group walks so much!

We've had an early dinner of smoked haddock tart with salad and now David's off to his usual Tuesday night singing rehearsal.  My plan for this evening stretches to no more than getting my online Tesco order completed then a cuppa and a blip catch up.  

It's the simple things... 

:-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.