An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lola! You dirty dog!

Am I bovvered?  says Lola :D

Whilst Lola was having a fabulous romp on the moor, finding the only muddy puddle for miles,  I was at home, still in bed, recovering from a rather unfortunate end to yesterday's lovely day.

Last night round 10.20pm, just as I was about to pick up my book and sneak in a quick chapter or three, I suddenly had a clammy feeling wash over me and thought oh, I don't feel too great.

I sat for a moment trying to make sense of what was happening, but instinct told me that perhaps I'd be more comfortable upstairs with our bathroom close to hand.  That was a good decision.

I shall spare you the gory details (you're welcome :-) ) but it was almost 1am when I finally crawled into bed.  Thankfully the rest of the night passed uneventfully.  David checked on me regularly by text from another bedroom.  The joys of modern technology!  lol

I woke just after 7.30am feeling a bit washed out but much better than I had at midnight.  I still felt tired so decided to snooze on for another hour.  Woke up just before 1pm!  David brought me some tea and toast and thankfully it stayed down.

Spent the afternoon in bed continuing my clear out (unfortunate turn of phrase given the circumstances lol ) of old photos (if you are one of the (un)lucky ones I sent copies of some of them to, I'm sorry :-))

Got up and got showered and finally made it downstairs just before 6pm.  I've eaten a little dinner and feel fine, if a little tired.  I have no idea what caused it but assume it may have been the mussels in the seafood risotto, not because they were off (David had the other half of the portion and has been fine) but because I don't really like mussels but mixed together with the other seafood, I couldn't really taste them individually.  I'm a great believer that if there's a food you don't like, it's usually your body's way of telling you it may not agree with you.

Anyway, who knows?  On the bright side it didnt' last too long, I feel much better today (aching rib cage aside) and no harm done.  And on the bright side, because of lockdown I don't feel I've wasted a day :-))

Actually did I say I was feeling better?  May have spoken too soon.  Have just watched THIS and now I feel metaphorically sick! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.