An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Five o'clock shadow...

As my three year old (at the time) nephew Andrew once said, today has been a thumbs up day.  :-))

I am slowly working my way through all my photo folders from the year 2000, deleting many and properly labelling the rest.  Obviously this is going to take forever, but now seemed as good a time as any to start.  

Oh dear!  Some of the photos I have found!  I have laughed.  Cried.  And laughed till I cried.  David is fed up hearing me screech but look how young we look!!! :-))  If I am brave enough I will archive blip some at some point ;-)

I stopped for a while for D and me to FaceTime our friends Keith and Mairi.  We've not had any proper contact with them (other than the odd FB comment) since Lockdown started so I was really looking forward to catching up, and wasn't disappointed.  The four of us blethered on for almost two hours, it was lovely.

And another lovely treat was discovering our local posh restaurant is also offering a mid week special (as well as weekends) so D nipped out and returned with the most delicious seafood risotto for dinner and two complimentary pieces of chocolate and hazelnut tart!  Delish!  Oh and a cheese and red pepper quiche for lunch tomorrow.  Fab!

And to top it all, I am back in touch with one of our school friends who I lost contact with 10 years ago.  He's one of the ones I talked about in my diary aged 17 when I was mapping out all my friends' lives.  Not sure if I dare tell him how I thought his life would turn out!  lol

So with all that going on, I hadn't had time to think about a blip.  Luckily the sun shining in one of the garden room windows caught the sunshine shaped candle holder on the window sill and snap!  Blip done.  

I knew I had blipped the little candle holder before and thought it was about 3 or four years ago. Got the shock of my life to discover it was actually my 11th ever blip over nine years ago!  Wow.  How time flies when you're having fun :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.