An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Looking at blue...

I had planned to spend the afternoon doing a photographic study of bluebells, starting outside then indoors, but many silly little things got in the way.   In the end, I all I had was half an hour to photograph them indoors so they were plonked in a jug and all on all, about 10 shots were taken.  Even then they were rushed as David was out and Lola was pawing me gently and gazing at me with sad brown eyes demanding attention and I cannot resist her.

I want to get some blank cards made up with a bluebell theme so I've faffed a bit till I ended up with this.  I'm not sure it will make the card set as I've got a few bluebell shots from previous years that I prefer, but we'll see.

In other news, panic and bad language abounds!

You may remember that I was having trouble with my laptop's processing systems being really slow and I (well my pal Peter :-) recently did lots of updates that helped fix it?  Well in preparation for running the updates and to create space on my laptop, I transferred all my photographs from the laptop onto various memory sticks.  I then bought an external hard drive and have been copying the content of all the memory sticks onto that.  

So far so good, until today.  

The final memory stick (which contains a chunk of my photos from 2018, and all of my photos from 2017 and some from 2016, including ALL the photos of our building work) is refusing to upload to the laptop.  In fact the laptop isn't even registering that the memory stick is plugged in.  

I've restarted the laptop and blown on the contact points of the laptop and the memory stick very technical I know but it's still not working.  

Peter, the good friend that he is, has sent me a link to instructions that may fix it, but they are complicated (to me) so not going to attempt them till D has time to sit and go through it with me.  

Trying not to panic over the fact I may have lost them forever!  Then the air really will be turning blue I will be feeling blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.