Light at the End?

Another steady start to the day - just a few little jobs to do today. We went for a walk to the Cowpaddle, which is a piece of common land across the  road from the South Common. It was an interesting place for a walk, quite a lot to see. I discovered this old tunnel behind a clump of trees - at one time it would have been a walkway under a now disused railway line.

There's a small tortoiseshell butterfly in the extras. we saw that on the West common just before heading home.

Because of being unable to travel far due to the  lockdown, we have been exploring more of the local area. It is a real delight to discover things nearby that we knew nothing about.

It being Saturday, we will have a couple of drinks and watch a movie tonight. Not sure what we will watch yet...

I feel like I have a cold - sore throat and sneezing mainly! Could be hay fever, but hay fever tablets don't help and I have never had hay fever before in my life. It's just chilling that I am doing everything I can not to catch the Coronavirus - yet I manage to catch a cold?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.