Mal's Cornet Practice!

We had a pretty lazy morning today - I did some Emails and read a bit of my current book.

This afternoon we went over to visit Jeri and family - good to see them again and it was quite a relaxed afternoon. Malachi did a science experiment with lactose and water and another chemical that I can't remember the name of. It involved turning the water bright blue, starving it of oxygen to turn  it white then shaking it to turn it blue again!

Later he practised playing his cornet - Jeri actually took this and sent it to me so I could Blip it! It's better than my shots of the experiment. Theo read his book to us later. Horatio is at secondary school now, and no longer involves us in his school work! I'm glad about that as it would probably all go over my head! And in case anyone is thinking that they are studious and serious all the time, much more time was spent saying rude words, squabbling, watching braincell-annihilating YouTube videos and playing console games than on these more swotty wholesome activities!

We adults are equally immature. We had Pastitsio for tea, and were giggling because it contains the word "tits"!

Off to catch up Blip Comments now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.