Flowers Again!

Not having a garden beyond a few baskets and containers I am not normally one for posting lots of flower Blips but I did not see anything else to photograph today. This grows on a grassy bank on the way to the station.

it was a Metheringham Day and I arrived at the same time as my Dad got back from his Doctors' appointment about the lingering cough and more dodgy moles. He's had blood taken and has been referred for a chest X-ray, also referred back to Dermatology. So we will see what all this turns up.

He was pleased with the cakes Jeri sent for him and will take some of them along tomorrow when he visits my Mum at the care home for a little picnic in the grounds, so long as it is warm enough. I helped make lunch, washed up and did a few other smallish jobs.

As I was about to leave to catch the train to come home my boss called to tell me I was working tonight - fortunately at the shop local to me. I am really tired but will have to get my head together and concentrate! Hopefully we won't be overly hectic. I will try to make sure I get paid tonight too, and find out what the rest of my hours will be this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.