Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 47 - Sherbrook Valley Mists

An early start, watching the sun rise over misty fields as I drove out.  I had decided to make a slight detour to the Chase for a walk before shopping,

It was a glorious morning, almost warm, even before 6 am.  Walking towards Sherbrook Valley, a shallow depression running north - south through the western area of the chase, the sun was lighting some of the silver birch, while the pines remained in shadow.  I've looked at these trees for years, wondering how best to capture the scene.  Of course there are a number of ways of doing so and on this occasion I chose a panorama.

After shopping, I enjoyed a relaxing day, while L was out riding.

Day Miles: 4.9 miles Total miles: 580.9  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.