yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

Nuthatch

I am slowly emerging from my Lockdown Lethargy, partly because I am not in as much pain. I took the camera for a walk past the forest late this afternoon to see if I could get a shot of the birds that have nested in the trees. The Great Tits were nowhere to be seen but the Nuthatch was clambering up above the nesting hole with some tucker in its beak. I waited a while but it didn't go to the nest. I did see a beak briefly pop up from inside (see extra) but I had to call it a day. Hubby actually came looking for me as I forgot my phone and he was worried that I had got into trouble. I was a bit surprised at how late it was as I haven't worn a watch since lockdown. I decided it was too late to start dinner so we ordered from the little restaurant near the lake and Hubby picked it up. They make really nice burgers and I was impressed that they asked us to bring dishes to pack the food so they didn't have to use disposable containers. It reminded me of when Mum and Dad used to take saucepans along to pick up the takeaway from the Chinese restaurant. It is the first time we have done this and it was a treat to have something different and not cook. Tonight's planned dinner will be tomorrow's lunch so I don't have to think about what to cook - another bonus. The downside is that the burgers were massive and really delicious and I now have indigestion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.