yvonnekgray

By Dollykgray

New Parents

The Blue Tit babies have hatched,  judging by the activity today - both parents flying in and out of the box all day. Lots of other birds must have younguns with the feeding frenzy at the bird feeder, mostly for the peanuts. I did take a lot of other photos today and not all of them birds. I thought I would use the pretty Blue Tit which is much better than the embarrassing bird shot of yesterday. I didn't realise how crappy it was until I saw it this morning. Hubby cooked a pork fillet on the BBQ today for the first time. It was cooked to perfection: crusty on the outside and pink and juicy inside. We ate inside as it looked like a storm was coming and it did pelt down not long after. Very welcome as it has been very dry and our well has dried up already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.