Cali Set

This is the Cali set that I stayed up past my bedtime on Thursday in order to get finished.

Things were cold when we woke up this morning; like it was February again!  The poor young plants outside.  

Kent & I masked up and went to the grocery store and then masked again to go to our local hardware/feed store.  There Kent got some items he needed and also bought me lots of critter food for my Mother's Day present!  Yay.  I think I'll keep this man.  :-)

The new water fountain that I ordered for the cats over a month ago, finally arrived yesterday late afternoon.  I got it set up right away and am very happy with it.  Was real happy to see both cats drinking from it today too.  This fountain is set up in such a way that the water will stay much cleaner longer and therefore be better for the cats.

I've finished my third pair of the Russian Leaf earrings and I'm about to start on another pair!  I think I will get a total of 6 pair in this pattern out of the Delica beads I have.

Tomorrow is Mother's Day here in Canada & the USA.  I got a package today from the grandkids with raspberry licorice and a couple of Utah raspberry truffle bars.  It also contained 4 pots of tulips which will be my blip for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.