May Bulb Basket

I have Hyacinth, Daffodils and Tulips currently blooming in my May Bulb Basket.  The crocuses are long past.  The Hyacinth gives my living room a lovely perfume.  :-)

Here in Canada & the USA, it is Mother's Day.  We went to Deep Run yesterday to give Kent's sister something as well as something to his 3 sister-in-laws.  I haven't seen my Mum since November 2019 (see extra) and with her living in the UK, I wish her a Happy Mother's Day twice a year!

I don't send my Mum anything for Mother's Day as I send several packages throughout the year.  The latest package arrived last Wednesday and my Mum texted me when she opened it that it was just like Christmas!  Do I send her anything expensive or "special"?!  No, I just send things she can't get over there.

Her last package contained, among other things, some Dunkin Donuts coffee, Godiva chocolate pudding mix, Jell-O & Zatarains Rice mixes.  It's fun.  When we go to the store we often just pick an item up that we put aside once home for sending to my Mum.  When I've collected what I think is enough, it's time to ship the package.  

It's Sunday, so we have attended church virtually and will be watching Music & the Spoken Word.  After lunch, we should be doing FaceTime with the grandkids.

Wishing mum's of every kind a very special day today.  Take care of yourself and each other xx

The words of the beloved character Christopher Robin to Winnie the Pooh sound like those of a mother: “If ever there’s a tomorrow when we’re not together, there’s something you must remember. You’re braver than you believe and stronger than you seem and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart, I’ll always be with you.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.