Ruby Throated Hummingbird

I went outside this morning at 8 am with my camera to see what bird shots I could get. It wasn’t even 50°F/10°C and there was a steady breeze blowing about 15 mph.

I got some good shots but after 90 minutes I was good and chilled and so went inside to warm up.

I had planned on doing some bead weaving but decided to just read until I got warm. Getting warm seemed to be an issue as I just didn’t want to warm up.

With the sun shining and the temperature now 70°F/21°C, I headed back outside and parked myself in the sunshine. That got me warmed up!

My sister-in-law’s surgery has been deferred until tomorrow morning and my brother has a dentist appointment in the morning so I’ll be getting up at the crack of dawn to go to the hospital to be with my sister-in-law while my brother is at the dentist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.