AnneILM60

By AnneILM60

New glasses

These are my new glasses

I got a few odds and ends taken care of in the morning including going over to Runyon’s and programming both mine and Kent’s numbers into his phone.

He fell the other day outside and needed help getting up. Then also fell off the lawnmower into the front ditch. Thankfully a passing car stopped and helped him. Now he can call Kent or me. I might not be able to get him up but I can find those who can.

I went to Hudson’s to buy potting soil and also a metal rod. My colourful windmill has a joint about 2 ft from the ground and it is not strong enough for the weight of the unit on top. The post is hollow so I bought a metal rod that fits snuggly inside giving it added strength. Now it’s straight again and not leaning above the joint (see extra)

I pulled the 3 dead African Blue Basil from their tubs so I could prep the tubs for new plants arriving tomorrow

Joey arrived while I was doing that and brought me some concrete yard ornaments that he had cleaned out of a job. I spent my afternoon cleaning and painting them. (See extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.